Ohio State Navbar

About the Department

STAR Leadership

The leadership team for the STAR Program in collaboration with the academics and prefessionals of the University brings together a wealth of expertise in the areas of psychiatry, mental health administration, education, training, research, clinical best practices, community outreach and project development. This highly qualified interdisciplinary team works together to develop, test and apply breakthrough approaches and treatments.


STAR Leadership Team:

John V. Campo, MD
Professor and Chair, OSU Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Amanda Lucas, MEd, MBA
Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, Ohio State's Neurological Institute

Kenneth Yeager, PhD
Director, OSU STAR Program
Associate Professor- Clinical, OSU Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Anne-Marie Duchemin, MD
Research Scientist and Adjunct Associate Professor
OSU Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Violeta Fowler, LPCC, NCC
STAR Clinician

Tammy Moore, MSN, RN
Chief Nursing Officer, OSU Harding Hospital
Nurse Administrator, Ohio State's Neurological Institute

Grayce M. Sills, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emeritus

Kitty Soldano, PhD, LISW-S
Clinical Director, Outpatient Behavioral Health Services

Caitlin Willet, MPH
Program Coordinator, OSU STAR Program


STAR Leadership Development Board:

The OSU STAR Leadership Development Board brings together outstanding community leaders and visionaries who recognize the tremendous need for integrated health and mental health services. These leaders have generously provided invaluable guidance and support for the program and have contributed greatly to its remarkable success:

Irene Adams
Community Leader

Theodore Adams
Vice President and Senior Counsel, LBrands, Inc.

Lynnda M. Davis
Community Leader

Francie B. Henry
Executive Vice President, Investment Advisors, Fifth Third Bank

Nancy Jeffrey
Member, Neurosciences Division of OSUMC Campaign and OSU Harding Hopsital Board

Holly Kastan
Community Leader

*Kurt Malkoff, PhD
Founder, Matrix Psychological Services, Inc.

Douglas J. Preisse
Principal, Van Meter, Ashbrook & Associates, Inc.

*Patricia J. Shorr
Principal, Spectrum Capital

Elizabeth Siemer
Community Leader

Lee Shackelford, MD

Bethanne Tilson
Director, Constituent Giving, Nationwide Children's Hospital Foundation

Rita Wolfe
Corporate Director of Civic Affairs, The Dispatch Printing Company

Timothy R. Wright
Founding Partner and Director, Drug Development Institute
Interim VP, Technology Commercialization and Knowledge Transfer

*Denotes Board Chair